Perspective

(Originally posted on Facebook on February 15, 2016)

My morning was off to a stressful start. Someone misplaced something, and something I thought was done was in fact not done. I was ready to blow up.

I was flicking thru my scratch pad to make a note when I saw a familiar handwriting. It said: “My bestest ever. Best friend. Best wife. Best ever.”

I remembered the bouquet he gave me yesterday did not have a note on it. Maybe he could not find the right paper and all he managed was this draft.

Suddenly, I felt ashamed of myself. My problems were in fact insignificant. I realized for the nth time how blessed and lucky I am. I have absolutely no right to be angry at anything. Life has been good to me and gratitude is – and should always be – the color of my day.

Thank you, Lord, for the reminder.

img_0148

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

